Waiting for the Ukulele tagged me. The rules are:
1. Link to the person who tagged you.
2. Share 7 random and/or weird facts about you.
3. Tag 7 random people at the end, and include links to their blogs.

1. When I was in 1st grade I convinced my teacher that my first name was really a nick name for my “real name” ie: my name is Barren and I tell my teacher it’s short for Barrenna. I started writing it on all my school work, and I was only busted at the parent teacher conference when my dad asked, “who is Barrenna, and why are you showing us all of her work?”

2. I hate condiments. Pretty much all condiments except bbq sauce will cause me to gag. I occasionally tolerate ketchup, but only on a few things and never on burgers.

3. Until I was in my early 20’s I thought all feet had bunions, well it’s more likely I just never noticed that other people didn’t have bunions. I was a serious ballet dancer as a child/teen, and I probably got my bunions with my first pointe shoes. I remember being out with my friends during the summer when everyone was wearing flip flops, and I realized that not everyone had lumps on the sides of their feet.

4. I don’t really have a sweet tooth; I have a pizza tooth. I’ve always loved pizza. I’d marry it if I could.

5. I gleefully watch really bad tv. I mean REALLY bad, like Celebrity Rehab and Rock of Love (both seasons).

6. I’ve been to every continent except Antarctica and South America, and I have a friend from a S.A. country, so I hope to check that off this year. I adore traveling.

7. I’m a complete nerd and love reading journal articles. PubMed makes me happy.

I’m shy, so I’m only linking to three people:

Pieces of Me

Falling or Flying

Sell Crazy Someplace Else


