My tax refund came. Interestingly, it’s just about enough to cover meds and copays for a stim cycle. Hmmmmmmmm

pros:

This is OBVIOUSLY a sign from a Higher Power (pick your Power!) that we should do a cycle, and dare I flaunt the will of said Higher Power?

It feels like bonus money

If it works I’ll have an easy answer to the question, “Where do I come from?” -My response : “The government”

Based on our track record this last year there’s never a good time to do this, so maybe we need to just take the plunge

I feel like I’m up against the POF clock and worried I’ve already missed my window of opportunity to use my dusty eggs

Cons:

M.aster.card would really appreciate the funds, and our financial situation has taken quite a hit along with the economy

HoneyBee’s schedule is abysmal, and I’m not sure we could even coordinate the GOFing

It will mean going in late to work a few times, and I love my new job and don’t want to jeopardize it

My health situation still isn’t exactly where I would prefer it to be before TTCing again (but my doctors have no problem with me trying)

What do you think?

