Thanks to Preheated Oven for this award!

honestHere are the Honest Scrap stipulations:

1. Choose a minimum of 7 blogs that you find brilliant in content or design
2. Show the 7 winners’ names and links on your blog and leave a comment informing them that they have won the “Honest Scrap Award”
3. List at least 10 honest things about yourself.

Sell Crazy Someplace Else

Not A Clown Car

The Young and the Infertile

Bottoms Off

Honest Things:

1. I will pick pizza over chocolate any day

2. Sometimes I wish I could be religious

3. I am a vocal feminist

4. Last week my hours at work (I’m a consultant for this company) were cut by a third. I have been looking for a different job for a few months, and I’m pissed that they have started reducing me before I was able to reduce them

5. I am a Ph. D drop out

6. I don’t know if I believe that fertility treatments will ever work. Sometimes it feels like going through the motions until I can’t take it anymore and I come to some level of peace or resignation with my ovarian failure

7. I never follow directions very well (hence the 4 blog links and 7 truths)

oh, wait, I have an 8! It kills me that “blog” shows as a misspelling in wordpress spell check

