My ovaries miss wine.

This morning I had two nice women up in my business, and I still only had to pay one co-pay. They say healthcare costs are rising, but I’m getting two for one.  The first (less experienced ) nurse found a follicle that was only slightly larger than the measurement at baseline, and she asked for a second opinion from the second (more experienced ) nurse. Second Nurse saw no follicles and thought the follicle First Nurse saw was just a sneaky  gas bubble. I cried after monitoring, certain I’d be canceled, but my message this afternoon said that, even with my slightly lower e2, I am to stay the course and come back Thursday.

I’m sticking this follicle-of-dubious-existence  on modified bedrest, effectively immediately. I am planting my ass and my ovaries on the couch as much as possible for the next few days. I switched my schedule around, and I’m working from home. Will it make a difference? Probably not. And, yes, for the record, I’m incredibly embarrassed about the palpable desperation involved in self-imposed home-rest for a follicle that may or may not exist.

